Back to All Events


  • Australian National Academy of Music 210 Bank Street South Melbourne, VIC, 3205 Australia (map)

The first in Laurence's fellowship recital series at ANAM.

Featuring former MSO Concertmaster Wilma Smith, popular freelance hornist Roman Ponomariov, 2014 ANAM Chamber Competition winner the Penny Quartet; along with friends from ANAM, Laurence presents three of Brahms' major chamber compositions with piano, taken from different periods in his output. The program starts with his Clarinet Trio- one of his late and more introverted works, before moving on to the ever popular Horn Trio and finishing with the large scaled Piano Quintet. 

Brahms Clarinet Trio
Kenny Keppel, Clarinet
Sam Payne, Cello
Laurence Matheson, Piano

Brahms Horn Trio
Wilma Smith, Violin
Roman Ponomariov, Horn
Laurence Matheson, Piano


Brahms Piano Quintet
(Penny Quartet)
Madeleine Jevons, Amy Brookman, Violins
Anthony Chataway, Viola
Anna Pokorny, Cello
Laurence Matheson, Piano

Tickets: $20 Full, $15 Concession

W |

T | 9645 7911

Earlier Event: February 26
Solo Recital at Beleura